Search
  • Dark Edge Press

Dark Edge Press Sign Debut Author, Alistair Birch

Updated: Jun 8


We are thrilled to announce that we've signed debut author, Alistair Birch.


Commissioning Editor Michael Norman said, "Alistair is a rare bread of author who has a knack for telling a great crime story in a readable way. I was astounded when I learned his submission was the first full-length he'd ever written so I had to snap him up."


SHADOW PURSUIT is a fantastically plotted crime thriller that will appeal to fans of Ian Rankin, Peter May, and Mark Edwards, and will be released in the summer of 2021.


Alistair is currently writing the sequel. However writing novels is a recent experience. He's spent the past 23 years in IT. After settling in Oxfordshire in 2014, he remarried and took up running and completed his first marathon in 2017. He didn't take up writing until the idea for SHADOW PURSUIT came to him from a piece of artwork called The Great Bear by Simon Patterson who created a representation of the London Underground map and replaced the station names with famous people. Alistair thought that this would be a cool place to hide secrets.

As well as writing and running, Alistair likes to cook and claims to be a home-bird. He has compiled a book of rhymes http://getbook.at/Reflecting-Paperback. And has a short story forthcoming publication in a charity anthology.


347 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All