Search
  • Dark Edge Press

Dark Edge Press Sign Lucy Cavendish Longlist Author Collective M. A. Russo Two-Book Deal

Updated: Jun 8


We are thrilled to announce that M. A Russo have joined our list of acquisitions this year with their two titles, The Fix and The Hack, the first of which will be published this Autumn. Commissioning Editor, Michael Norman, is: 'Excited to be working with such talented authors on our first cross-genre crime thriller series, which will appeal to fans of Law and Order SVU.'


Authors M. A. Russo are a sister collective, but you’d be forgiven for thinking they were one and the same. They both started their careers as nurses, with Marina gaining a Masters in Health Psychology and a Diploma in Clinical Hypnotherapy, and Anita as a University Nurse Lecturer with a PhD in Cancer Studies. These backgrounds fuel their writing.


Both are now commercial photographers by day and writers by night. They even have similar hobbies. They both love to run, hike, walk their dogs, grow their own veg and create spectacular vegan meals. Neither can sing well, a regret they both share, as do others around them.


Individually, Marina is passionate about lifelong learning, yoga, photographing nature and art. Anita loves shoemaking, screenwriting and composing songs on her guitar.



220 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All