The Engine House, DCI Evan Warlow: Book 1 (paperback) - Published by Rhys Dylan

The Engine House, DCI Evan Warlow: Book 1 (paperback) - Published by Rhys Dylan

You can bury the bodies, but you can’t hide the truth.

 

When a landslip on Pembrokeshire’s stunning coastal path reveals the harrowing remains of 2 bodies, ex-DCI Evan Warlow’s quiet retirement is shattered.

 

As the original investigator for the 2 missing persons eight years before, Evan is recalled to help with what is now a murder inquiry. But as the killer scrambles to cover up the truth, the body count rises.

 

Working with a new young team, Warlow peels away the layers to reveal the dark and rotten heart that beats beneath the chocolate box tranquillity of an area renowned for its quiet beauty.

 

But does he still have what it takes to root out the monstrous truth before all hell lets loose?

 

The Engine House is the gripping debut crime thriller set in the heart of wild Wales from author Rhys Dylan, Perfect for fans of LJ Ross, JD Kirk. JM Dalgliesh and Simon McCleave. Celtic noir with a spatter of dark humour.

  • Book Barn Title

    This is a self-published title.

    We have no affiliation to the author, this title or the content of their publication. This title is listed for sale on our 'Book Barn' page, and as such we recieve a small associates comission from the vendor to cover postage costs.

£10.99Price